PBR Favorites

Books We've Read And Loved

"To learn to read is to light a fire; every syllable that is spelled out is a spark. " -Victor Hugo
Circe by Madeline Miller
Circe
by Madeline Miller
In the house of Helios, god of the sun and mightiest of the Titans, a daughter is born. But Circe is a strange child-not powerful, like her father, nor viciously alluring like her mother. Turning to the world ....More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Stars Are Fire by Anita Shreve
Then She Was Gone
by Lisa Jewell
Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
An American Marriage 
by Taylor Jones
An American Marriage
by Taylor Jones
Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South. He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career. But as they settle into the routine of their life together, they are ripped apart by ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides
by Celeste Ng
The Silent Patient
by Alex Michaelides
The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman's act of violence against her husband-and of the therapist obsessed with uncovering her motive. ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Arrangement by Sarah Dunn
A Gentleman in Moscow
by Amor Towles
He can't leave his hotel. You won't want to. From the New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Civility-a transporting novel about a man who is ordered to spend the rest of his life inside a luxury hote...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Lost Roses by Martha Hall Kelly
Lost Roses
by Martha Hall Kelly
It is 1914, and the world has been on the brink of war so often, many New Yorkers treat the subject with only passing interest. Eliza Ferriday is thrilled to be traveling to St. Petersburg with Sofya Streshnayva, a cousin of the Romanovs. The two met years ago one summer in Pariset in 1930s colonial Malaysia, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Dream Daughter
Dream Daughter
by Diane Chamberlain
New York Times bestselling author Diane Chamberlain delivers a thrilling, mind-bending novel about one mother's journey to save her child. When Carly Sears, a young woman widowed by the Vietnam war, receives the news that her unborn baby girl has a heart defect, she is devastated. It is 1970, and she is told that nothing can be done to help her child. ...More
Buy From Amazon.com
The Pecan Man by Cassie Dandridge Selleck
Educated
by Tara Westover
An unforgettable memoir about a young girl who, kept out of school, leaves her survivalist family and goes on to earn a PhD from Cambridge University Born to survivalists in the mountains of Idaho, Tara Westover was seventeen the first time she set foot in a classroom. Her family was so isolated from mainstream society that there was no one to ensure the children received an education, and no one t...More
Buy From Amazon.com
Looking for more reading suggestions?
Visit Our Blog
Browse A Little
Sign Up For Our Free Newsletter
PBR book reviews and Reading guides for book clubs
Sign up for our newsletter
Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Pintrest Follow us on InstaGram
Reading & Lifestyle Planner Printable
10 Books I Can't Stop Recommending